My new album Self-Education is out now

I'm very happy to announce that my new instrumental album Self-Education is out now on all streaming services. Listen here:


The album features the talents of drummer Shane Gaalaas (Michael Schenker, Yngwie Malmsteen, Cosmosquad) and a guest appearence by Norwegian blackjazz saxophonist Jørgen Munkeby (Shining, Jaga Jazzist). A lot of work went into this one, hope you all dig it!


Order a (digital) copy now through my webshop and receive a free copy of the Complete Guitar Transcription, a 42-page book containing all guitar transcriptions + extra behind the scenes info for each song.





Track listing:

1. Introduction

2. Anxiety Express (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)

3. Sierra

4. Enemy

5. On the Clock

6. Ave Maria



Theo van Niel Jr. - Guitar, bass, programming, mixing and production

Shane Gaalaas - Drums

Jørgen Munkeby - Saxophone (track 2)


Mastering by Darius van Helfteren